A Visit to Melbourne. Almost.

You often feel complete when you have felt physically exhausted and mentally inspired, all in a day’s work – a feeling of ‘glee’ in the head as you look forward to a better tomorrow and savor each of what you had today. Content for the day; you know what I mean?

🙂

Similar feeling happened a week ago… D.J. (my bestie ❤ ) invited me to an Atul Kasbekar’s photography exhibition from his shoot in Melbourne, Australia. For my newly ventured blogging space, this seemed like quite an opportunity, but I was in for a total upheaval of expectations. In a good way, of course. *GOOOOD, and how!*

What I expected was:

THIS→

Courtesy: DailMail.co.uk

Kingfisher Calendar 2013

Kingfisher Calendar 2013 – Credit: Atul Kasbekar

Kingfisher Calendar 2013

Kingfisher Calendar 2013

Hmmm… Fashion photography… Semi-nude models set as accessories to only accentuate the pristine beauty of the ambiances around them. Purrrfect!

What I got was even more pleasing to my sensibilities (read: sensible buds):

THIS →

St. Kilda's, Melbourne

St. Kilda’s, Melbourne

Melbourne, titled the ‘Most Livable City’, twice in a row, known to serve all four seasons in a single day, summed up an entire world for me. Rearing to live like a vagabond, I felt a thud in my heart, not a just a beat. I slowly started getting consumed by each of the pictures, “frozen memories”, and imagined myself there, creating my story.

Capturing some of the photographs of the event here:

Digital Transformation: Melbourne Cricket Ground

Digital Transformation: Melbourne Cricket Ground

Digital Transformation: MCG

Digital Transformation: MCG

Dormaine Chandon Winery, Yarra Valley

Dormaine Chandon Winery, Yarra Valley

The golden glow, is it?

The golden glow, is it?

The tools of a goldsmith

The tools of a goldsmith

The Web-Bridge, Melbourne

The Web-Bridge, Melbourne

Mornington Peninsula

Mornington Peninsula

(And whole many more, which can’t be published yet, for reasons so unfortunate… so unfortunate that I don’t have a calling device anymore. :/ But, as soon as my Nexus is back, with all the pictures, hopefully, we will add more. Pls do be patient in this time of crisis. )

It almost seems like a visit to Melbourne. Almost.

Almost saying:

THIS →

Give Way. For Melbourne

Give Way. For Melbourne

Atul Kasbekar said (more or less), “We are all empowered with tools of capturing moments and freezing them into memories. The only thing that separates us is THAT 1/20th or 1/50th of the second; THAT frame when I choose to hit the shutter button, which is different than yours. These are MY Melbourne Moments, go on and create yours.”

Drained from the long commute and fueled by a desire to turn the “wanderlust” inked on my ankle into reality, Melbourne, Victoria gets added to my bucket list.  :p

Until next time, let’s see if you have created some of your moments or not.

Posted on March 20, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Soon the ‘Almost’ will be removed from the title. 🙂

Leave a Reply

