“While I lay in…

“While I lay in the asylum, you quietly watch through the keyhole.

I can see you, I can feel you, yet I can’t touch you.

Wanna come closer? I wanna take a bite off you.”

 

_________________________________________________________________________

 

 

I close my eyes, hold myself tight, I can smell you crawling to my bone, 

But you don’t scare me.

Your masquerade as my loved one.

Oh, “grim reaper”! – A fallacy, I fall for none…

 

 

Made me stronger, your need to pretend, it drives my hunger.

To vanquish you bit-by-bit… to punish you tat-for-tit…

You may scheme, to make me look rabid,

I laugh at your sterility.

Oh Mighty One. NOT.

 

_________________________________________________________________________

😀

Posted on March 29, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. read it when i promoted this post on indiblogger but wanted to read this again and i know how much i had to struggle to find your blog.

    guess i read couple of posts on your blog and i think you are an amazing writer. even though i prefer fun stuffs but would love to visit your blog in future and see what you are writing.

    you submitted this under weird. weird it is!

    • Haha! Thank you, Debajyoti. This is the best thing someone’s ever said about my writing. I guess, I just need to show it to better people. :p

      Why did you have to search? We have interacted before, lady. guess you didn’t remember. And, weird am, weird see, weird do, can’t help but weird write. 😉

      Thank you so much for all your sweet words. You are kind, I must say! 🙂

    • And hey! Thank you for promoting the post on Indiblogger. Much appreciate it. I’m still trying to get the hang of it. Will connect there soon.

Leave a Reply

